Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 29 customer reviews
"Best PT office I've ever used. Therapists are so knowledgeable and welcoming. I've used this office for 3 different issues over 2 years. "
Oct 15, 2019
"Brooke has always been very good at setting up therapy sessions for me. All the staff are very welcoming and friendly."
Oct 04, 2019
"My experience at the Fairfax clinic was excellent! I felt very well taken care of throughout the healing process after a car accident. They helped me walk through the process of healing, gave great direction and explanations, and worked with my crazy travel schedule! I am grateful for their professional help and caring hearts!"
Sep 28, 2019
From Google
"Wonderful staff. They are friendly and professional. They tailor your program to your needs as well as your capabilities - no nagging. Appointments are flexible and can meet any schedule. I have been to many physical threrapy offices, and this one beats them all hands down."
Sep 12, 2019
From Google
"I have been treated for multiple minor ailments at ISMPT since 2017, with extremely successful outcomes. The therapists are friendly and professional, the practice is very flexible in terms of scheduling, and the treatments are diverse and impactful. I am an active person and certainly will keep using ISMPT in the future."
Sep 10, 2019
"The staff here are extremely knowledgeable as well as friendly. I have seen them for three different injuries over the past few years. They have always listened to me and have recommended different regimens depending on the injury with a focus to try to avoid surgery. As I get older and continue to break down, I will continue to see them when needed."
Sep 04, 2019
"We really didn’t think, after the break in my son arm, that he would ever return to gymnastics. We had a wonderful doctor, but he was just a piece of the puzzle! Robyn has worked diligently with my son to get him back to competing. She has worked on him, with him, and encouraged him to help him get back to the sport he loves. I highly recommend this clinic!"
Aug 24, 2019
From Google
"Great staff, especially the aides, great care, and very clean. I highly recommend!"
Aug 16, 2019
From Google
"Wonderful staff, super friendly environment, with treatments for every problem I had"
Jul 23, 2019
From Google
"I recommend this group of PTs. It was my first time at PT and they made the process easy. I saw each therapist and while each one had me doing slightly different things, they were all friendly, helpful and monitored my progress carefully. It was easy to make convenient appointments with my busy schedule, too."
Jun 24, 2019
From Google
"I received treatment to help me recover from shoulder surgery. I just read the other reviews on this site and can confirm their accuracy. Great atmosphere, eager service, skilled therapy. A great team."
Jun 10, 2019
From Google
"My experience at the Fairfax location was great and I would highly recommend them. The entire staff is knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming. I received most of my treatment from Ashleigh and Katie. Each has a different approach, but are equally effective. The process was painful, but without their skillful manipulation and Brooke's focused hands-on touch, I would still be in total misery. And I can't say enough about Kat, Sandy and Dustin. They guided me through the exercises, provided heat & ice which is key to the process and made the scheduling and insurance ridiculously easy."
May 21, 2019
From Google
"The Therapists, Internists, Staff and Stanlee (the sweetest therapy dog) at Integrated Sports Medicine are wonderful! We have been patients on and off for the past seven years. With each need we receive a thorough evaluation, then a schedule of therapy along with home exercises. Everyone makes you feel welcome and that you matter. I highly recommend Integrated Sports Medicine & Physical Therapy!!"
May 15, 2019
From Google
"They are simply the BEST! I had a great experience with Katie! She is patient and understanding and really knows how to make you feel better. Staff at the front desk were very nice too! "
May 13, 2019
"I've had vertigo for several years and after an increasing frequency of episodes, my doctor suggested that I try physical therapy. I learned about Integrated Sports Medicine & Physical Therapy from a co-worker who also had Vertigo and had been treated successfully at Integrated Sports. My experience with the practice and all of the PTs and technicians was everything that I could have hoped for. Brooke, the therapist who worked with me the most, was wonderful - not only is she very knowledgeable and professional - she is also very caring with her patients. I have already recommended Integrated Sports to a number of friends and also learned that some of my neighbors were already patients who have had great experiences there as well for knee and hip physical therapy."
May 11, 2019
From Google
"Robyn and her staff are fantastic. Sadly for me, I've had to see them many times over the past 10 years or so. My first experience with Robyn was a medical crisis that caused walking and proprioception problems. She helped me improve my balance and walk better. This chronic condition causes periodic falls that result in another visit to Robyn and she has always helped me to get better. She is particularly good at finding the REAL cause of pain (and alleviating it) that others in the medical profession (doctors included) think is caused by something else or can be fixed by a shot. Robyn is brilliant, supremely talented and funny as hell. And she has a great staff! Thank you Robyn for all you do to alleviate pain and return patients to a productive life."
May 09, 2019
From Google
"I saw the Integrated practice for almost a year after they came highly recommended by friends and family. I worked with every therapist during pre-op and post-op. The care was always excellent. As a team, they took time to understand my injury and surgery and by working with my surgeon created a personalized plan around my goals for recovery both in clinic and at home. The office personnel was incredible. Always friendly and accommodating, willing to spend time to make sure appointments fit my very busy schedule and took time to work with me to ensure my understanding of my insurance benefits. I have been to many physical therapists at many different offices for many different injuries. I have not experienced a clinic with such a wide range of treatment options and knowledge. I recommend integrated to anyone with symptoms be it chronic pain or sports related injuries etc... I've seen them handle it all and they are the best"
Apr 22, 2019
From Google
"A great place, very friendly and professional! Everyone I have worked with here has been fantastic!"
Apr 17, 2019
From Google
"They were great, especially Brooke Johnson. Dustyn was always so helpful too!"
Apr 12, 2019
From Google
"Amazing doesn't do this facility justice. I go to the Lansdowne integrated sports medicine for a herniated disk and severe neck pain and I was struggling for years. I tried chiropractic and my doctor recommended surgery and my daughter insisted that I try PT and it worked wonders. My pain is so much less and my strength is a lot better. Honestly, I worked with Laura because my daughter recommended her and I wouldn't have it any other way. My daughter had multiple hip surgeries and we never dreamed that she would walk straight with no limp and no pain but thanks to Laura and this Pt center and the Outstanding staff (Nicole, Corey, and Robbin) my daughter got better after we had given up hope. I love this facility and everyone in it. And I thank every single person who always gives me my time and addresses my needs. "
Mar 22, 2019
"I highly recommend this physical therapy center for anyone who needs any kind of therapy. They are absolutely the best. I have been coming to the Lansdowne office for years for different problems and multiple surgeries. I have been working with Laura and she ALWAYS makes my aches and pains better. She offers so many solutions to the problem you have until one of the solutions work. She is so smart in so many different fields, and she always works from her heart. No matter what you are going in for, you will find the help you need. She will also always give you the truth about your situation whether to see second opinions or doctor recommendations. Not to mention, they have such a flexible schedule and each person in there is so nice and helpful. Even if you don't have a therapy referral, they will still see you. It's a friendly positive environment that helps you recover even when you are feeling down. If I moved two hours away, I would still take the trip to come here and see Laura any time I needed it. Everyone else is just as good, I have worked with substitutes when Laura wasn't available and everyone is just great. Thank you for your help Integrated Sports Medicine!! Love you guys. "
Mar 22, 2019
"I'd like to give the entire staff more than five stars for their service! The physical therapists have helped me recover from several injuries over the years. I have complete confidence in their evaluation, therapies and "homework" assignments. They have taught me the proper way to stretch and exercise so that my problems do not reoccur. In addition to the therapists, I'd like to complement the administration staff and the aides. Everyone who works at Integrated's Fairfax Office is friendly, competent and professional."
Mar 19, 2019
From Google
"Great experiences here. I did post-op recovery from neck surgery there ten years ago. So, when I had knee issues last year I returned. Some familiar faces and some new. With the graston and strength work we did before and after surgery for a torn meniscus I was back on the trails in no time! Friendly and professional staff, scheduling and communication is easy and reliable."
Mar 18, 2019
From Google
"The physical therapists at this particular Integrated Sports Medicine and Physical Therapy group are fantastic. Nathalie has been great over the past few years for various things I had to have worked on and anytime she wasn’t there Phil or any of the others that filled in for her were super as well. I highly recommend them!"
Mar 11, 2019
From Google
"They are the most caring and attentive staff and Physical Therapists I’ve ever had the pleasure of seeing. I have been using them for well over 5 years and couldn’t be happier! They are experienced and work me hard while making PT fun at the same time. Love this group! Wouldn’t recommend anyone else."
Mar 06, 2019
From Google
"Katie and the team (Brooke, Sha, Sandy, Dustin...to name a few) at the Fairfax location were a fantastic group to work with. After suffering an Achilles rupture, I was leery of ever returning to activities that I enjoyed prior to the injury...that is until I became a patient at Integrated Sports Medicine. I am grateful to have had a team of supporters that believed in me and my full recovery. The entire staff is professional, knowledgeable, and down-to-earth. As a member of the LGBTQ community, the Fairfax location was without a doubt, a safe and inclusive space. Some of the techniques used were painful at times, but hey, no pain no gain! I am happy to report that I'm back to running, jumping and my ankle actually looks like an ankle again. I would recommend Integrated Sports Medicine to anyone in need of great energy and even better therapy. "
Mar 04, 2019
"Over many years I have used Integrated sports Medicine in the Fair Oaks area many times for all sorts of physical therapy needs. My last round of therapy was for a frozen shoulder. I saw primarily Katie Canyon but also saw Ashley Neil and Brooke Johnson. All three are marvelous therapists and I would unequivocally recommend them to anyone. Over the years, they have gotten me through a number of physical therapy needs. I probably have used ISM of Fair Oaks in excess of 100 times. They are first rate."
Feb 26, 2019
From Google
Feb 22, 2019
From Google
"I had PT at Integrated Sports Medicine and Physical Therapy after a car accident. The entire staff is amazing and helped me feel so much better!! And it is a happy and fun environment to be in!"
Feb 22, 2019
From Google
"After having back and neck issues for over 10 years, and not having much luck getting rid of my pain, I went to integrated sports medicine and physical therapy. The entire team there is like one family, all working together as needed to assist in treatments and care. Everyone there is exceptional in their skills, truly care about helping their patients, and are terrific. I have had general treatment, dry needling, mashing, and traction, and while I may be working with one person, all of the others get to know you and ask how you are doing, anything they can do to assist, etc. For the first time in 10 years, someone has finally helped me, and I am truly grateful for the entire teams efforts. If you are having pain, you have nothing to lose to give them a chance, and everything to gain as I have experienced. Thanks to the team I worked with including Kurt, Corrie, Robyn, Rhonda, Laura, and the rest of the team. They are all terrific!!"
Feb 21, 2019
From Google
"I’ve been a patient at Integrated for multiple training related injuries over the years (both hip and shoulder). They are extremely attentive, instructional, and devoted to seeing their patients improve. They offer flexible appointment times and are easy to communicate with. I highly recommend! Big shout out to Katie and Ashleigh for all those amazing manual work sessions and dry needling!"
Feb 14, 2019
From Google
"Integrated Sports Medicine was recommended by my doctor and a family member and I’m so glad I chose them! They helped me get stronger, understand what was wrong with my knee, and then helped me recover again after my surgery. Everyone there was patient, listened to the issues I was having with my knee that day and asked if anything we did last time either helped or aggravated my injury. They were always willing to work with me and what I needed. I love that they offer Graston and dry needling, both of which were very helpful to me. I watched my strength come back and was able to do more every day I was there. They knew when to push me and when I needed to rest. I am now fully recovered, back to running and doing yoga just 5 months after my surgery, and I’m really glad that before I left they told me my recovery would only be effective if I kept working after. I joined a gym and I feel as strong as ever! I hope I don’t need to go back to PT anytime soon but if I do I’ll be coming back here! Thanks to Ashleigh, Katie, Brook, and the whole team."
Feb 13, 2019
From Google
"If you need PT then this is the place to go. Everyone is wonderful to work with and it's obvious that they know what they are doing. Rhonda, Dario and Robyn (with her dry-needling) got my elbow back to where it should be. Thanks!"
Feb 13, 2019
From Google
"I’ve been going here for over six years now and my experience has been extremely positive. I am always treated with respect and kindness. They have not only treated my joint condition, but have also researched all of my other conditions and helped me manage them. Every time I have another complication they are always the first ones to come up with a solution. Out of the 12 specialists that I see for all of my conditions, they have been the most reliable and compassionate towards me. The thing I love the most about going to physical therapy is the welcoming environment that they have created. For me, it doesn’t feel like I’m going to another one of my doctors appointments, it feels like I’m catching up with an old friend. I have personally recommended over 10 people to come here, and I would definitely recommend more."
Feb 13, 2019
From Google
"Can't say enough good things about Integrated. My daughter is medically complex and all of her specialists are thrilled with the care she receives there and most of them have started referring patients directly based on her progress. The best part is she actually enjoys going because of their amazing staff. Highly recommend them!"
Feb 13, 2019
From Google
Feb 02, 2019
From Google
"I have been to Integrated for therapy 2 different times for both of my knees. Both of my boy have also been here for sports related injuries. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The clinic is clean and easily accessible to all. Katie, Brooke and Ashley have all worked on me and put me through several unique exercises. They explained to me why these particular moves will help my recovering and pain. I asked a lot of questions about the different techniques they used on me like Graston and dry needling. Katie explained how Graston works and the benefits. I learned a tremendous amount from all my time spent in their care.I was given exercises I could do at home as well. I have referred any family and friends who are in need of therapy to go to Integrated. If you need to have physical therapy Integrated is the place."
Jan 31, 2019
From Google
"I was a bit apprehensive at first, but this place is wonderful! I was able to bounce between PTs Katie, Ashley and Brooke with ease. They are all very compassionate, knowledgeable and patient. I unfortunately am still dealing with my condition, but did have improvements. I would highly suggest this place!"
Jan 29, 2019
From Google
"I've had many sports injuries over the years, to include several surgeries. I've been treated by many physical therapists, but Katie C. is hands down the best I've encountered. She now gets all of my business! "
Jan 23, 2019
"The staff is very knowledgeable and attentive. I have had many injuries over the past few years from foot to leg to hip to back to elbow. The staff has been able to identify the problem, develop a solution, get me back to function, and then leave me with an at-home program. The PTs are very attentive and are quite concerned with your recovery. They have been able to cure my 30 years of tennis elbow and multiple low back strains and injuries. I highly recommend them."
Aug 25, 2018
From Google
"The staff is friendly, knowledgable, and professional. They take care to address my individual issues with appropriate exercises and hands-on treatment. "
Aug 02, 2018
"John is very very gentle, but does connect when you mention that he is not pressing very hard. "
Aug 02, 2018
"You guys are great (and fun!). So far I have had 3 sessions from Robyn and today will see Nicole for the first time. Looking forward to it. "
Aug 02, 2018
"You all are awesome! Love the knowledge, compassion, and help you have given me to WALK AGAIN "
Aug 02, 2018
"Best PT facility that I have ever been to. Put me back together! Awesome staff. "
Aug 02, 2018
"The staff is very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere of the clinic is upbeat and the facility is clean and full of light. Robyn is excellent w/ her deep tissue work and helpful with explaining the exercises. Keith did a good job of supervising and explaining the exercises. Keith did a good job of supervising and explaining my exercises. He was also very good with the deep tissue work. "
Aug 02, 2018
"Absolutely the best! Integrated has treated our whole family and they always take great care of us. "
Aug 02, 2018
"Absolutely the best! Integrated has treated our whole family and they always take great care of us. "
Aug 02, 2018
"I started seeing Dr. Mozafari for more advanced treatment than my chiropractor in Frederick offered. He and the physical therapist gave me exercises to do at the clinic and at home, explaining the purpose of each one and making sure I clearly understood them each visit. My posture is so much better and I rarely have the lower back pain that I'd become so accustomed to. Dr. Mozafari is incredibly knowledgeable and personable and I can't recommend him enough. At the time I was going into the clinic a few times a week, I was living in Martinsburg and working in Frederick, so Olney wasn't exactly on my normal commute route but the extra driving was totally worth it."
Jun 13, 2018
From Google
"I have been to Integrated since 2006 for physical therapy in connection with two knee replacements and various issues for strengthening and stability, the therapists have been so able and professional as well as the student assistants from local Universities and facilities . The Senior therapist Phil and Natalie have provided exceptional care and support at every visit- and I’m so pleased today to praise them for their everyday service and for Kathleen the capable Administration of all things related. Five stars anyway;everyday!"
May 24, 2018
From Google
"I've been a client for ten years due to the multiple surgeries I've had that required post surgical physical therapy. I'd used other clinics in past years but none can compare to the outstanding quality of the therapists at Integrated. The staff inspires me to try harder. The facility itself is clean and the equipment is well cared for. I highly recommend Integrated to everyone who needs physical therapy."
May 19, 2018
From Google
"Almost 6 months after a fall, and not finding relief from sacrum injury, was referred for PT and chose Integrated because of proximity to my home. During the course of therapy with excellent practitioners, I've felt increasing relief and have learned a program I can continue on my own. As one who has had PT for other issues over the years, I have nothing but the highest praise for every aspect of the Integrated experience. The assessments and care are given by personable, but always professional staff."
Apr 02, 2018
From Google
"Brilliant! I have seen them twice - back problems and post surgical shoulder care. I continue to be impressed by the professional and knowledgable treatment. I have seen each of the providers and I can recommend them without condition."
Mar 15, 2018
From Google
"February 2018 | Fair Oaks. As a former college athlete, I have been to several PT office’s & have no problem leaving, if I am not happy. With Brooke & Katie this was a wicked great experience! Took time to understand my history, created a sound plan to fit my needs & asking how I was feeling before and after session’s. Surprisingly happy, to find a team that took pride in paying attention to detail with performing exercise’s correctly. If you want to be taken care properly, hands down this is the place for you."
Mar 05, 2018
From Google
"I have nothing but praise for the people at Integrated. While the therapy may hurt at time, I have seen improvement."
Feb 28, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
From Google
"I was worried about needing to complete physical therapy when it was recommended by my Doctor but he assured me that I would not be disappointed at Integrated, and he was right. Since my initial bout of PT I have returned to Integrated in Fair Oaks for numerous other rounds of therapy for various body parts with great results each time! I feel like I get quality attention and care from all of the girls at this facility. Being a senior I also felt more comfortable in this facility compared to others due to the variety of ages within their patient population. I would highly recommend Integrated in Fair Oaks for all your physical therapy needs. "
Feb 27, 2018
"I have been here several times on separate occasions. Previously for an ACL rehab and knee injury. My recent reason was for a shoulder injury. The care I got was exceptional and very professional. The staff is very friendly. The information I received was spot on. I would definitely recommend their services to anyone seeking pt for any injury."
Feb 27, 2018
"In 2011 I was referred to ISMPT by my Dr to treat whiplash. I was fortunate to be assigned to Ashley who made me feel comfortable and relaxed. Ashley made sure to explain each exercise and why I was doing them. The entire staff made me feel welcome and said to stop by anytime after my treatment to let them know how I was doing. Fast forward to 2018 when I was assigned to Brooke for another issue. Brooke is as welcoming as Ashley and just as knowledgeable. I also saw Katie who picked up where Brooke left off without missing a beat! Both Brooke and Katie made a point to ask how I was doing before, during and after my visits. All of these ladies made sure I had the right tools to maintain my therapy at home. I highly recommend ISMPT for any physical therapy that you may need. I would not have returned if I did not have faith in this facility! "
Feb 25, 2018
"Recently I had a total shoulder replacement. My surgeon referred me to Robyn O'Connor as my PT specialist. My experience so far has been excellent. With the help of Robyn and other therapist I am getting amazing results. I am so grateful to Robyn. She has been able to get my arm moving and back to full recovery. I could not have done this without her. The staff at Integrated Sports Medicine has been very friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend this facility."
Feb 21, 2018
From Google
"This is an amazing place! I was treated here from some damage incurred from music performance, and again after a car accident. The staff at Integrated Sports Medicine, is a second family to me. They are always filled with cheer and joy, and manage to make the grimness of pain simply melt away. They are meticulous about care and will go to whatever lengths needed to care for their patience. When dealing with a health provider, I need someone who is ethical, and with kind approach. I have recommended everyone I know here! Amazing care!"
Feb 15, 2018
From Google
"This is the second my second knee replacement.....While I got a list (which they were on) from my physician, i told them I was all set already with Integrated. I would never think to go anywhere else for PT support. I could not be more thrilled with the results I am getting from working with Robyn, Corrie and the whole team. They are exceedingly knowledgeable, push you when you need it, and back off when they should. They ask a lot of questions and listen to you to make sure you are able to make the best progress for YOU, not them. It is friendly, well organized, extremely effficeint, and flexible to schedule appointments with world class PT professionals. I have also noticed they have many repeat customers that have come back again and again. If I ever have another issue, I know exactly where I am going for PT support."
Feb 15, 2018
From Google
"Robin and her team are caring, qualified in many modalities of therapy to meet your needs and are flexible with scheduling and have a sense of humor. Too many are like an assembly line, you're lucky they know your name! Equipment is modern as is their thinking. They are there to get you better, not their bottom line."
Feb 15, 2018
From Google
"Brooke has been wonderful helping my daughter work on her neck. She provides good exercises for her to do at home."
Feb 13, 2018
"Therapy and therapists were great. Highly recommend for service and treatment. However, the receptionist, (although kind and personable) when asked about my copay...I was told there wasn't a copay after each visit. I received a bill for $60 a month later. I called, was told it would be taken care of "no copay". Five months later, collection agency calls wantING $60 !! Yep, I should have begged them to take my money after each visit! And they should hire knowledgeable people that can correctly process insurance and billing. They certainly had my number, and could have called and admitted their mistake instead of quietly turning it over to collections."
Dec 27, 2017
From Google
"Friendly staff. They all collaborate as a team and I've had different PT and Assistants work on me, depending on the schedule. Nice clean place. Fun to be there, while getting beneficial and effective therapy. Great hours."
Nov 09, 2017
From Google
Oct 31, 2017
From Google
"Integrated has been treating my daughter for a year. She has a genetic condition that causes problems with her joints and they have done an amazing job with her. The therapist and staff are awesome and make her feel very comfortable. Can't recommend them enough!"
Jul 06, 2017
"I have nothing but glowing praise for all of the physical therapists and staff. They are quite simply amazing at their jobs, and I leave my 5-monthy shoulder rehab with outstanding results, thanks to their exceptional care."
May 05, 2017
"The treatment that I received was outstanding. I came on the recommendation of my primary care doctor and got better from Day One, continuing through the entire process. I would recommend this PT group with the highest marks. In particular I would like to commend Nathalie who was both personal and professional. She made the hard work worthwhile."
Mar 28, 2017
"Everyone here is outstanding in what they do, but what makes Integrated stand out is their focus on athletes and rehab after injury. Particularly popular with the after high school athlete crowd after school. Their knowledge of anatomy and cause and effect relationships is superior because of their focus on athletes. Not your average count to ten stretch PT. They have dry needling and are really good at it. highly recommended."
Mar 16, 2017
From Google
"The most professional and friendly staff I have ever met. They make PT fun and a very positive experience as you heal and strengthen your body. And I love that they are also a facility that accepts students in the medical field as they study and train to become physical therapists."
Mar 10, 2017
"AWESOME!! I have had to go to ISM several times for different issues/injuries. They are great and very advanced with their care."
Feb 03, 2017
"Outsanding, the PT staff Robyn, Laura, Nichole, Lizzy, and Corrie. I have used Integrated three times, and they always are professional. I would recommend Integrated to all for injury, and surgery rehab."
Dec 15, 2016
"Great practice - really liked working with Phil."
Nov 17, 2016
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.


Testimonials